WATCH: Rising Icons – Big Sean

Rising Icons put the spotlight on G.O.O.D. Music rap star Big Sean for its third season in partnership with Grey Goose. While recording his second album in Los Angeles, the Detroit native flew to New York last year for an exclusive performance, attended by the likes of Ryan Leslie, NFL player Darrelle Revis and Def Jam executive Steve Bartels.

“I can’t complain, this time last year, I was probably in my mom’s house…wishin, prayin for all this stuff to take off,” the Finally Famous emcee tells Rising Icons.

Watch Sean’s rise to fame in the 3-part series as he performs the hits from his debut below.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Daps to: Island Def Jam Records and XXL

Tagged , , , , ,

44 thoughts on “WATCH: Rising Icons – Big Sean

  1. Silva Noss says:

    I really like your writing style, good info , regards for posting : D.

  2. Homepage says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 43039 more Infos: xhibita.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/watch-rising-icons-big-sean/ […]…

  3. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: xhibita.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/watch-rising-icons-big-sean/ […]…

  4. y8 says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: xhibita.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/watch-rising-icons-big-sean/ […]…

  5. Fine way of explaining, and pleasant piece of writing to take information regarding my presentation subject matter, which i am going to present in college.

  6. … [Trackback]…

    […] Find More Informations here: xhibita.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/watch-rising-icons-big-sean/ […]…

  7. plyty G-K says:

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  8. I appreciate your post, it is interesting and compelling. I stumbled upon my way here through Google, I’ll come back another time 🙂

  9. Shelby says:

    Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What a perfect site.

  10. I actually wanted to construct a quick word so as to say thanks to you for those wonderful tricks you are placing on this site. My time-consuming internet research has finally been paid with good content to write about with my pals. I would express that many of us site visitors actually are very blessed to exist in a fantastic website with many lovely professionals with useful plans. I feel really grateful to have discovered your webpage and look forward to tons of more enjoyable minutes reading here. Thanks a lot again for everything.

  11. Hi it’s me Fiona, I am also visiting this web site on a regular basis, this site is actually pleasant and the users are really sharing nice thoughts.

  12. I would like to consider the ability of thanking you for the professional guidance I have usually enjoyed going to your site. I am looking forward to the particular commencement of my university research and the whole preparation would never have been complete without coming to your website. If I may be of any assistance to others, I’d be delighted to help by way of what I have discovered from here.

  13. Absolutely pent content material, regards for information. “The earth was made round so we would not see too far down the road.” by Karen Blixen.

  14. Excuse my stupidity, but I can’t seem to find your sites rss feeds. Can you tell me where it is? Thanks.

  15. I would like to consider the opportunity of thanking you for your professional guidance I have always enjoyed visiting your site. I’m looking forward to the commencement of my college research and the whole preparation would never have been complete without checking out your web site. If I can be of any assistance to others, I will be thankful to help by way of what I have discovered from here.

  16. Read on says:

    Thank you for the write up! Also, just a heads up, your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

  17. Cam Sex says:

    I like this website it’s a master piece! Glad I discovered this on google.

  18. Thank you for the write up! Also, I noticed that your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

  19. Tisha Denny says:

    Hi dear, me plus my mom are as well watch comic movies except after I finished my homework

  20. Tula says:

    We would like to thank you yet again for the wonderful ideas you offered Jesse when preparing a post-graduate research as well as, most importantly, for providing each of the ideas in a single blog post. Provided that we had known of your site a year ago, we may have been rescued from the needless measures we were having to take. Thank you very much.

  21. Do you have any video of that? I’d like to find out some additional information.

  22. Hello colleagues, you are sharing your view regarding blog Search engine optimisation, I am also new user of web, so I am also getting more from it. Thanks to all.

  23. I like this blog its a master peace ! Glad I noticed this on google. “Live…..Laugh…..GOLF” by Kathryn Schaefer Plaum.

  24. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Cheers!

  25. ÿþA says:

    The style that you write make it really comfortable to read. And the template you use, wow. It is a really good combination. And I am wondering whats the name of the design you use?

  26. This is just what I was looking for. I did not expect that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just earned yourself a returning visitor 🙂

  27. Hello, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, awesome blog!

  28. ÿþA says:

    Hrmm that was weird, my comment got eaten. Anyway I wanted to say that its nice to know that someone else also mentioned this as I had trouble finding the same info elsewhere. This was the first place that told me the answer. Thanks.

  29. I always was interested in this topic and stock still am, thank you for putting up.

  30. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on several websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform. I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it? Any help would be really appreciated!

  31. ÿþm says:

    Is it ok to use some info from the site?

  32. velo enfant says:

    You are my inhalation, I possess few web logs and occasionally run out from post :). “Actions lie louder than words.” by Carolyn Wells.

  33. We stumbled over here by a different website and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking into your web page repeatedly.

  34. cliquez ici says:

    I like this site very much, Its a real nice situation to read and incur information. “Things do not change we change.” by Henry David Thoreau.

  35. claim here says:

    Throughout this grand scheme of things you actually get a B+ with regard to effort and hard work. Where you actually confused me was first on all the facts. You know, people say, details make or break the argument.. And that couldn’t be more accurate here. Having said that, let me inform you just what did give good results. Your writing is incredibly persuasive which is possibly the reason why I am taking an effort in order to opine. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. 2nd, while I can notice the leaps in logic you make, I am not necessarily convinced of exactly how you appear to connect the details which inturn help to make the conclusion. For the moment I will subscribe to your position however trust in the near future you connect your facts much better.

  36. vortex 4 says:

    At this time it seems like BlogEngine is the best blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  37. I just added this feed to my bookmarks. I have to say, I really enjoy reading your blogs. Keep it up!

  38. … [Trackback]…

    […] Informations on that Topic: xhibita.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/watch-rising-icons-big-sean/ […]…

  39. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: xhibita.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/watch-rising-icons-big-sean/ […]…

  40. Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming!

  41. test booster says:

    I just added this feed to my bookmarks. I have to say, I really enjoy reading your blogs. Thanks!

  42. greenhouse says:

    Thanks a lot for being my personal teacher on this subject. We enjoyed your current article a lot and most of all favored the way in which you handled the areas I thought to be controversial. You happen to be always very kind to readers really like me and assist me to in my life. Thank you.

  43. We wish to thank you just as before for the wonderful ideas you gave Janet when preparing her post-graduate research and, most importantly, pertaining to providing many of the ideas in a single blog post. If we had known of your blog a year ago, we will have been saved the useless measures we were taking. Thank you very much.

  44. iPhone 5 says:

    I agree with most of your points, but a few need to be discussed further, I will hold a small talk with my partners and maybe I will look for you some suggestion soon.

Leave a Reply

