Watch: Azealia Banks Performs “212” for Karl Lagerfeld, Lagerfeld’s Self-Interview

Harlem femcee Azealia Banks performed her area code anthem “212” at Karl Lagerfeld’s home in Paris during an exclusive dinner launch party for his new line “Karl” with fashion boutique Net-A-Porter. The Chanel creative director presented guests with dessert in the form of iPads with his silhouette imprinted on them. Before the performance, the garment god also gifted Banks with a Lagerfeld-silhouette sweater, mimicking her Mickey Mouse piece from the song’s video.

Watch Banks bring down the Haus of Lagerfield below.

Also check Karl Lagerfeld give himself an interview on Net-A-Porter.

Daps to: Pitchfork and HuffPost

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

31 thoughts on “Watch: Azealia Banks Performs “212” for Karl Lagerfeld, Lagerfeld’s Self-Interview

  1. Cole Andress says:

    Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was searching for!

  2. I relish, lead to I found exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  3. Normally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great article.

  4. Melodi says:

    I am not very wonderful with English but I find this real leisurely to interpret.

  5. Eli Poetker says:

    Your way of telling everything in this piece of writing is actually nice, all be able to without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

  6. Very efficiently written post. It will be valuable to anyone who usess it, as well as me. Keep doing what you are doing – i will definitely read more posts.

  7. Naomi Gibala says:

    There are also so many video uploading blogs, and these also provide facility for distribution their video clips, however I think YouTube is the best.

  8. Great remarkable things here. I am very satisfied to look your article. Thank you a lot and i’m having a look ahead to contact you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  9. Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for! “Justice delayed is justice denied.” by William Gladstone.

  10. Great piece of info! May I reference part of this on my blog if I post a backlink to this webpage? Thank you.

  11. Addie Glaser says:

    Wow, what a video it is! Actually fastidious feature video, the lesson given in this video is genuinely informative.

  12. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming also. Actually your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a good example of it.

  13. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thx again!

  14. I would like to take the ability of thanking you for that professional instruction I have often enjoyed viewing your site. We are looking forward to the particular commencement of my school research and the complete planning would never have been complete without coming over to your web site. If I could be of any assistance to others, I will be glad to help by what I have discovered from here.

  15. This page appears to get a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something authentic or substantial to talk about is the most important thing.

  16. WEBCAM SEX says:

    Good website! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a great day! “If you are going to do something wrong at least enjoy it.” by Leo C. Rosten.

  17. Palma Anteby says:

    Definitely consider that that you stated. Your favourite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to consider of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed even as other people think about worries that they just do not recognise about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , folks can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks!

  18. I genuinely enjoy studying on this website, it holds wonderful posts. “Beware lest in your anxiety to avoid war you obtain a master.” by Demosthenes.

  19. Really fantastic information can be found on blog . “Search others for their virtues, thyself for thy vices.” by Benjamin Franklin.

  20. Thanks for another informative blog. Where else may just I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect method? I have a undertaking that I am simply now running on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

  21. vélo enfant says:

    Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your publish is simply spectacular and that i can assume you’re an expert in this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with coming near near post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  22. I was examining some of your content on this site and I think this web site is rattling informative ! Retain putting up.

  23. I haven’t checked in here for a while since I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  24. I wanted to thank you yet again for the amazing web site you have built here. It can be full of ideas for those who are really interested in this kind of subject, in particular this very post. You’re really all actually sweet plus thoughtful of others and reading your site posts is an excellent delight in my opinion. And what generous gift! Ben and I usually have pleasure making use of your ideas in what we must do in the near future. Our collection of ideas is a distance long so your tips might be put to beneficial use.

  25. I wanted to follow up and let you know how great I liked discovering this blog today. I’d personally consider it a good honor to do things at my workplace and be able to utilize the tips provided on your website and also take part in visitors’ responses like this. Should a position of guest writer become on offer at your end, i highly recommend you let me know.

  26. This page appears to get a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something authentic or substantial to talk about is the most important thing.

  27. Great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  28. Thanks for this post. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I have been talking about this subject a lot lately with my father so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  29. ecigs says:

    I agree with most of your points, but a few need to be discussed further, I will hold a small talk with my partners and maybe I will look for you some suggestion soon.

  30. […] jones just friends chronicle rampart lance armstrong george lopez bedtime […]

  31. Hey! Fantastic blog! I happen to be a daily visitor to your site (somewhat more like addict 😛 ) of this website. Just wanted to say I appreciate your blogs and am looking forward for more!

Leave a Reply

