President Obama Sings Al Green “Let’s Stay Together”

Who knew the Prez could carry a tune?

President Obama serenaded the audience at a campaign fundraiser in Harlem’s Apollo Theater Thursday night with a snippet of Al Green’s “Let’s Stay Together.”

Turns out the song’s original artist himself was pleased with the president’s performance.

“I was thrilled that the President mentioned my name and that if he can get the economy going and do all that he wants to do, then we will ALL be together,” Green told Billboard.com.

Watch the POTUS hit a high note with the crowd below.

Daps to: ABC World News Now and Billboard

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

35 thoughts on “President Obama Sings Al Green “Let’s Stay Together”

  1. Hello I must say for that Great information.I am now bookmarking this website for future research.continue this great work.

  2. roulette says:

    Hello I have to say for that absorbing information.I will be bookmarking your page for future reference.continue this good site.

  3. Hello thank you for that absorbing information.I am now bookmarking this website for future updates.continue this interesting materialwebsite.

  4. A person necessarily assist to make severely posts I might state. That is the first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to make this particular publish amazing. Great process!

  5. Bruno Keogh says:

    You are a very capable person!

  6. The most up-to-date obama authorization ranking numbers demonstrate that the president comes with an endorsement score regarding forty nine per cent. His authorization scores possess changed along above …spilleautomater online

  7. izolacje says:

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for first-time blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  8. Jennine says:

    I like this blog very much so much wonderful information.

  9. A few things i have continually told individuals is that when you are evaluating a good on the net electronics retail store, there are a few components that you have to take into consideration. First and foremost, you want to make sure to discover a reputable along with reliable store that has obtained great reviews and rankings from other buyers and business world analysts. This will make sure that you are getting along with a well-known store that can offer good assistance and aid to their patrons. Thank you for sharing your notions on this website.

  10. Somebody essentially assist to make seriously posts I would state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to create this actual submit amazing. Wonderful task!

  11. I got what you mean , thankyou for posting .Woh I am thankful to find this website through google. “Finley is going over to get a new piece of bat.” by Jerry Coleman.

  12. webhost says:

    Thanks for this post. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I have been talking about this subject a lot lately with my father so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  13. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is actually frustrating. A good blog with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  14. Abel Godbold says:

    Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you¡¦ve on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What a great web-site.

  15. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the choose”.I’m attempting to in finding issues to enhance my web site!I suppose its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

  16. You have noted very interesting points ! ps decent site. “We simply rob ourselves when we make presents to the dead.” by Publilius Syrus.

  17. Cam Sex says:

    Appreciate it for this howling post, I am glad I noticed this web site on yahoo.

  18. webhost says:

    I love the look of your website. I recently built mine and I was looking for some design ideas and you gave me a few. Can I ask you whether you developed the website by youself?

  19. Excuse my stupidity, but I can’t seem to find your sites rss feeds. Mind directing me to it? Thanks.

  20. I simply wanted to thank you once more for that amazing website you have made here. It’s full of useful tips for those who are actually interested in this kind of subject, specifically this very post. You really are all amazingly sweet and thoughtful of others in addition to the fact that reading your site posts is a wonderful delight in my opinion. And that of a generous surprise! Mary and I will have pleasure making use of your recommendations in what we have to do in a few days. Our listing is a distance long which means that your tips is going to be put to fine use.

  21. What’s up buddy, what a quality is! For this YouTube video, I am really happy, since I have never seen fastidious quality YouTube video before,

  22. Keep up the good work, I read few posts on this website and I think that your blog is really interesting and holds circles of wonderful info.

  23. Great post, I think people should larn a lot from this weblog its very user genial . “My father always told me, ‘Find a job you love and you’ll never have to work a day in your life.'” by Jim Fox.

  24. I like this site so much, bookmarked. “Respect for the fragility and importance of an individual life is still the mark of an educated man.” by Norman Cousins.

  25. velo enfant says:

    Real nice design and fantastic content , nothing else we want : D.

  26. Great post, I believe website owners should larn a lot from this web site its rattling user pleasant. So much fantastic info on here :D.

  27. This is just what I was looking for. I did not expect that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just earned yourself a returning visitor 🙂

  28. iPhone 5 says:

    This is just what I was looking for. I was not expecting that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just earned yourself a returning visitor 🙂

  29. James Burke says:

    I agree with most of your points, but a few need to be discussed further, I will hold a small talk with my partners and maybe I will look for you some suggestion soon.

  30. I became honored to obtain a call from a friend immediately he observed the important recommendations shared in your site. Browsing your blog post is a real wonderful experience. Thank you for thinking of readers much like me, and I hope for you the best of achievements as a professional realm.

  31. Thank you for the write up! Also, just a heads up, your RSS feeds aren’t working. Could you take a look at that?

  32. Straight to the point and well written! Why can’t everyone else be like this?

  33. This is just what I was looking for. I was not expecting that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just earned yourself a returning visitor 🙂

  34. I would like to use the chance of saying thanks to you for the professional direction I have constantly enjoyed checking out your site. I’m looking forward to the actual commencement of my school research and the entire preparation would never have been complete without coming over to your web blog. If I might be of any assistance to others, I’d personally be delighted to help through what I have discovered from here.

  35. Purely to follow up on the up-date of this matter on your website and would want to let you know how much I appreciated the time you took to write this useful post. Inside the post, you spoke on how to seriously handle this concern with all convenience. It would be my pleasure to build up some more ideas from your site and come as much as offer some others what I discovered from you. Thanks for your usual great effort.

Leave a Reply

