LISTEN: Jay-Z ft. B.I.C. (Blue Ivy Carter) “Glory”

In order to extinguish the trending rap beef that characterized most of Monday morning, Jay-Z and Beyonce not only released an official statement about their new bundle of joy, saying:

“Hello Hello Baby Blue!

We are happy to announce the arrival of our beautiful daughter, Blue Ivy Carter, born on Saturday, January 7, 2012.

Her birth was emotional and extremely peaceful, we are in heaven. She was delivered naturally at a healthy 7 lbs and it was the best experience of both of our lives.

We are thankful to everyone for all your prayers, well wishes, love and support.”

Hov also released this Pharrell-produced proud daddy anthem that includes little B.I.C. crying on “Glory.” It’s no surprise Blue Ivy already has a hit straight from the delivery room!

Full lyrics here:

“Glory feat. B.I.C.”

The most amazing feeling I feel

Words can’t describe the feeling for real

Baby I paint the sky blue

My greatest creation was you.

You, Glory

False alarms and false starts

All made better by the sound of your heart

All the pain of the last time

Prayed so hard that it was the last time

Your mama said that you danced for her

Did you wiggle your hands for her?

Glory

Glory

Glory

Everything that I prayed for

God’s gift, I wish I would’ve prayed more

God makes no mistakes, I made a few

Rough sledding here and there but I made it through

I wreck havoc on the world

Get ready for part  two

A younger, smarter, faster me

A pinch of Hov, a whole glass of B

Glory

The most amazing feeling I feel

Words can’t describe the feeling for real

Baby I paint the sky blue

My greatest creation was you.

Your grandpop died of **** failure

Then he died of liver failure

Deep down he was a good man

God**** I can’t deliver failure 

Bad ass little Hov

Two years old shopping on Saville Row

Wicked ass little B

Hard not to spoil you rotten looking like little me

The most beaultifulest thing in this world

Is daddy’s little girl

You don’t yet know what swag is but you was made in Paris and mama woke up the next day and shot her album package

Last time the miscarriage was so tragic

We was afraid you’d disappear but no baby, you magic

So there you have it, s*** happens

Just make sure the plane you’re on is bigger than your carry on baggage

Everybody goes through stuff

Life is a gift love, open it up

You’re a child of destiny

You’re the child of my destiny

You’re my child with the child from Destiny’s Child

That’s a hell of a recipe

Glory

Glory

Glory

Sorry

Glory

The most amazing feeling I feel

Words can’t describe the feeling for real

Baby I paint the sky blue

My greatest creation was you

 

Daps to: ABC News

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “LISTEN: Jay-Z ft. B.I.C. (Blue Ivy Carter) “Glory”

  1. I really like your writing style, great info , appreciate it for posting : D.

  2. Outstanding post, I conceive website owners should larn a lot from this web site its rattling user genial. So much good info on here :D.

  3. I am a business man dealing in direct marketing. I need to start a blog for my business purposes. For this I hope I do not have to have an exclusive web site. Kindly advise about books where the fundamentals are explained..

  4. glory says:

    Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I have really loved surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  5. I dugg some of you post as I cerebrated they were very helpful very helpful

  6. Thank you for another fantastic post. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such an ideal way of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

  7. Arslan says:

    This is just what I was looking for. I did not expect that I’d get so much out of reading your write up! You’ve just got yourself a returning visitor 🙂

  8. Doctor Who Fan says:

    My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on numerous websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it? Any help would be really appreciated!

  9. nuvi 3790lmt says:

    Straight to the point and well written! Why can’t everyone else be like this?

Leave a Reply

