Kanye’s Early Morning Twitter Rant Promotes Passion, Introduces DONDA

In a rare Twitter appearance, Kanye West tweeted enough brain food for his followers early this morning.

In a train of more than 80 tweeted thoughts, West introduces his latest project DONDA and the need to “pick up where Steve Jobs left off.”

Despite the rejection he received from industry veterans, he emphasizes on his passion for fashion, recalling the internship positions offered at Fendi and Versace, to designing in Japan and how his style ideas extend beyond a pair of Yeezy sneakers. He also clears up that his line from the Paris fashion show is called “Kanye West” not Dw, the initials of his late mother, Donda West.

“What good is fame and prestige if you can’t use it to help people… I want to help by doing what I know how to do best .. create.”

The creatively conflicted artist seems to be tweeting his thoughts not just to engage readers but release artistic tension. West eventually reveals the point of the rant session.

He even threw some LOL moments, tweeting:  “She (my mom) said I would always point to the most expensive furs even as a child LOL” and “I knew about my woman’s clothing was what my Mom would wear. I guess some critics would joke that I still don’t know anything LOL.”

He then calls on the forward thinkers that are all “waaaay doper than” ‘Ye, occupation-dropping lawyers, musicians, scientists, doctors, graphic designers among others.  to present their ideas and e-mail them over to DONDA (contactDONDA@gmail.com), “a design company which will galvanize amazing thinkers and put them in a creative space to bounce there dreams and ideas…comprised of over 22 divisions with a goal to make products and experiences that people want and can afford…”

In a campaign advocating change for the better, West showed that his five-million follower Twitter account is worth more than 140 characters.

Daps to: Twitter

Tagged , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Kanye’s Early Morning Twitter Rant Promotes Passion, Introduces DONDA

  1. I am constantly looking online for tips that can help me. Thx!

  2. I would like to take the ability of thanking you for that professional assistance I have enjoyed browsing your site. We’re looking forward to the commencement of my college research and the overall planning would never have been complete without coming over to your web site. If I may be of any assistance to others, I would be ready to help by what I have learned from here.

  3. Rory Gitt says:

    I’d been honored to get a call from a friend when he uncovered the important guidelines shared on the site. Looking at your blog post is a real great experience. Thanks again for thinking of readers just like me, and I wish you the best of achievements as being a professional in this field.

  4. I really like reading through and I believe this website got some truly utilitarian stuff on it! .

  5. Great post I have been reading all your posts and they are really great keep up the good work.

  6. You completed a number of good points there. I did a search on the theme and found a good number of folks will agree with your blog.

Leave a Reply

