Pill: “I Never Signed Any Paperwork With Ross”; Tweets No Hard Feelings

Nothing like a good headscratcher to start the new year. Pill, a supposed artist under the Maybach Music Group umbrella, says he never even inked the deal with Rick Ross this whole time.

“I never signed any paperwork with Ross. It was just my deal was over at Warner already,” Pill told MTV News Tuesday.

Speculation began about his current deal (or no deal) situation when he expressed his discontent in a Twitter rant session on Dec. 28. “It’s not rocket science. Radio and TV b4 I had a deal, none after and u ask why Pill ain’t blew all the way up. Artist sign deals, label doesn’t do shit for them or don’t even know to work the artist. time wasted,” posted @Pill4180.

According to the Atlanta rapper, he was signed to Asylum/ Warner Bros. Records in 2009, a year before Ross brought MMG over to Warner Music Group. Around January 2010, Pill started receiving calls from Rozay which resulted in several Selfmade collaborations and an instant affiliation with MMG. (Read his shoutouts to the Maybach team in my November interview with Pill for VIBE.com here.)

While the rapper’s lawyers are attempting to dissolve his Warner contract, the “John Doe” emcee isn’t calling out either party, tweeting: “There are no shots at Rozay or Warner Bros. I’m just deciding to go my separate ways. Love to MMG for the opportunity.. Peace.”

 

Daps to: MTV News

Tagged , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Pill: “I Never Signed Any Paperwork With Ross”; Tweets No Hard Feelings

  1. You are my inspiration , I have few blogs and occasionally run out from to brand.

  2. I cling on to listening to the news broadcast lecture about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the top site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i acquire some?

  3. I’d constantly want to be update on new posts on this site, saved to bookmarks ! .

  4. I like this internet site because so much utile material on here : D.

  5. Would you like to exchanging links beside me ? Please contact me if you would like

  6. Appreciably, this amazing blog is usually the nicest using this visible question. Naturally i harmonise with all your a conclusion but will thirstily wait for your entire one way up-dates. Stating thanks much will not only possibly be necessary, for ones dramatic quality with your coming up with. I could easily pick up your main rss to stay in advised from a improvements. Excellent hard work and far accomplishment of your home business deals! Please justify my personal substandard British free of cost . absolutely not items to start with language.

  7. This is a good subject to talk about. Sometimes I fav stuff like this on Redit. Although this time I’m not sure if this would be best for the users. I will be sure to submit something else though.

  8. Lyle Levans says:

    I simply want to say I’m newbie to weblog and actually enjoyed this blog. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your website . You definitely have exceptional articles and reviews. Thank you for revealing your website.

  9. ticketbust says:

    Really enjoyed listening to that national anthem.

Leave a Reply

