Jhene Aiko Signs To Def Jam; Posts “I am not your next popstar”

The sailing soul(s) singer Jhene Aiko is finally signed, sealed and about to deliver.

Last night, she tweeted a picture of her freshly inked deal to Def Jam, adding a “Merry Christmas !”

She now joins labelmates The Dream, Frank Ocean among other major recording artists. Her recent mixtape released during the summer included collaborations with Kanye West and Kendrick Lamar.

But just to be clear, the soulstress took to her personal Tumblr to straighten out any misleading expectations. She writes, “I’m not your next popstar…next Beyonce…next Aaliyah.” And don’t even think of calling her Cassie’s competition.

Daps to: Fader

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Jhene Aiko Signs To Def Jam; Posts “I am not your next popstar”

  1. That is really attention-grabbing, You are an excessively skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for searching for more of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

  2. Thanks for another great post. The place else may just anybody get that kind of information in such a perfect manner of writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m at the look for such information.

  3. I have fun with, result in I found exactly what I was having a look for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  4. Homepage says:

    I gotta favorite this internet web site it seems really beneficial . 674889

  5. Its such as you learn my thoughts! You appear to grasp so much about this, like you wrote the e book in it or something. I feel that you could do with some % to power the message home a little bit, however instead of that, this is excellent blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  6. I see something genuinely interesting about your weblog so I bookmarked .

  7. Fausto Irons says:

    I just wanted to thank you once again for the amazing web site you have produced here. It’s full of useful tips for those who are truly interested in this kind of subject, especially this very post. You’re really all actually sweet and thoughtful of others plus reading your website posts is an excellent delight in my opinion. And exactly what a generous present! Tom and I will certainly have pleasure making use of your recommendations in what we should do in the near future. Our collection of ideas is a kilometer long which means that your tips might be put to beneficial use.

  8. Thanks for helping out, fantastic info .

Leave a Reply

